Recreation Commission

The Recreation Commission is an advisory board consisting of 5 members, appointed by the City Council and are seated for three year terms of office. The Commission provides advice and community perspectives regarding recreation services and programming for the residents and assist in the organizing of recreation programs both by policy and participation within the programs by being an active volunteer/member.

The Recreation Commission convenes regular meetings at 6:30pm on the first Wednesday of each month at the Escalon City Council Chambers at 2060 McHenry Avenue.

Current Commissioners are:

Marilyn Boyle
Eric Morrill
Deborah Murken
Steve Riesenbeck
Malinda Walker


Agendas and Minutes for previous meetings may be viewed in E-Documents

Questions or comments, please contact the Recreation Department at 209.691.7372.